December 17, 1883 letter to Sarah Keith from Hiram Crawford Jr.

December 17, 1883

To: Sarah Keith, Galesburg, MI

From: Hiram Crawford Jr., Chicago, IL

On North Chicago City Railway Company stationary. Wants to know if Mother is better.

1883-12-17 1883-12-17env

V.C. Turner, Pres’t.                                H. Crawford, Treas.
North Chicago City Railway Co.
Office, 430 North Clark Street,
Chicago, Dec 17th, 1883

Dear Sister,

I received Nancy’s[1] Postal today. As I have not received a telegram I assume that Mother[2] is much better for I believe you would send for me if you thought it was necessary and wouldnt without you did. I have been intending to write to her for sometime but have been pretty buisy and thought I would wait until Christmas. I hope I havent waited to long. Please drop me a line with regard to her health and remember me in love to her.

Family all well

Your brother

H. Crawford

[1] Sarah’s daughter, Nancy (Keith) Brown

[2] Nancy (Comfort) Crawford Betts

Leave a Reply

