November 25, 1901 letter to Sarah Keith from Robert Crawford

November 25, 1901

To: Sarah Keith, Galesburg, MI

From: Robert Crawford, Neenah, WI

Robert is writing Sarah about general family news and inquiring about her family.

1901-11-25 1901-11-25B 1901-11-25env

Neenah Nov 25″, 1901

Dear Sister Sarah

Not hearing from you lately, I thought that I would write you a few lines. I am feeling usually well with the exception of a cough & cold. I have never got over the cold that I took on the Boom.[1] I have a remedy now which I think will break it up. Edna[2] & family are well. Lulu[3] is up from Milwaukee visiting. Expect her here today from Kaukauna. It looks quite wintery here for it snowed yesterday a little. The ground is covered though. I heard by the way of Hiram[4] that Nancy Brown[5] had moved from Hoyne Ave. I wrote to her when I was in Milwaukee but have [not] rec’d a reply. I suppose she is very busy. Now sister dear first write me a few lines & let me know how you are and Luke[6] & Ethan & Hannah[7] and how you get along.

Regards & love to you and yours

Robt Crawford
Neenah, Wis

[1] Lumber companies ran logs down the Wolf River which were then sorted at Bay Boom according to each company’s water mark

[2] Edna (Crawford) Henry Tullar, Robert’s daughter

[3] His daughter, Lulu (Crawford) Witte

[4] Hiram Crawford Jr., Robert’s brother

[5] Nancy (Keith) Brown, Sarah’s daughter

[6] Charles Luke Keith Jr., Sarah’s husband

[7] Ethan and Hannah (Keith) Towne were two of Sarah’s children

Leave a Reply

